Educators improve the lives of students.
Let's improve the lives of educators.

Recognizing those who go above and beyond
This fall, Kentuckians nominated their teachers and school staff members who have gone above and beyond to deliver impactful education during challenging times, recognizing them for their exceptional commitment to education. More than 400 nominations were received from communities across Kentucky. Two award winners were selected from each of five regions: Greater Louisville, Lexington/Central Kentucky, and Eastern, Western and Northern Kentucky. Each of the 10 winners across the state was honored with a special recognition ceremony and a received $2,500 donation from Anthem to their school.

We congratulate the following individuals for their achievement as
2021-2022 Anthem Education Excellence Award Winners. Kentuckians extend our sincerest thanks to all educators and school staff members for all that they do for our students.

2021-2022 Anthem Education Excellence Award Winners:

Western Kentucky: Jennifer Ellington - Lone Oak Elementary
Western Kentucky: Sara Hall - Natcher Elementary School
Lexington Central: Randy Bricken- Campbellsville Elementary School
Lexington Central: Stephanie Wells - Southside Elementary School
Eastern Kentucky: Brenda Fairchild - Johnson County Middle School
Eastern Kentucky: Jason Knott - Johnson Central High School
Greater Louisville: Jessica Stinson - Noe Middle School
Greater Louisville: Lauren Graham - St. Francis School
Northern Kentucky: Amber Moore - Crittenden-Mt. Zion Elementary
Northern Kentucky: Winner will be announced once surprise award ceremony has taken place